Cricket World Cup 2019 Opening Ceremony Grand ceremony

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 opening ceremony would take place on 29 May in London Mall Host

England, the nation which hosted the most cricket World Cups, is hosting this summer’s Cricket World Cup 2019.

A total of 4 (including the first three World Cups), they hosted it in 1975, 1979, 1983, 1999 and now fifth in 2019. England is also the only nation to have hosted a World Cup alone, doing it in 1975 and 1979.

In 1983 & 1999, despite being regarded as the only host for the tournament, some matches were played in Ireland, Netherlands, Scotland and Wales. CWC 2019 will be played in England and Wales.

Date and Venue of Opening Ceremony of Cricket World Cup 2019

Before the 12th edition of Cricket World Cup begins, get up close to the desirable ICC Cricket World Cup trophy as it goes on a 100-day tour of England and Wales. Its final stop will be in London on 29 May 2019.

Millions of fans of cricket around the globe will watch the excitement reveal in central London, the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2019 Opening Ceremony is set to take place on the iconic London Mall on the evening of 29 May 2019 ahead of the opening fixture between hosts England and South Africa at The Oval on 30 May.

Ticket information of CWC19 Opening Ceremony

To attend the event, 4,000 tickets are available to fans via a ballot which will close on 1 May at 10pm BST. Fans without tickets will not be able to attend the live event on The Mall. The Opening Party is designed for cricket fans and non-cricket fans alike. Its entertainment show format should appeal for fans around the world and we recommend that the TV broadcast will be suitable for children aged five years and over.

. 4000 tickets to be issued for the cricket fans till 1st May.

Celebrities Performance at CWC19 Opening Ceremony

Ceremony makes special occasions more special, attracts peoples’ attention by physical display or theatrical component: dance, a procession, the laying on of hands, a declaratory verbal pronouncement may explain or cap the occasion.

Cricket World Cup 2019 Opening Ceremony includes music, dance and some of the biggest names in the sport with a winner takes all sporting competition. The glittering event organized in partnership with The Royal Parks within the backdrop of Buckingham Palace will be live broadcast around the world between 5-6pm (UK Time)

Opening Ceremonies of Past World Cups

CWC 2015 – Two opening ceremonies took place at the same time, one in North Hagley Park, Christchurch in New Zealand while the other in Melbourne, Australia.

The opening ceremonies took place in New Zealand and Australia on the eve of the beginning of the World Cup hosted by them after 23 years. Thousands of fans turned up to watch the opening ceremony in both locations. It was the first major sporting event hosted by Christchurch after the deadly 2011 Christchurch earthquake.

World Cup 2011 – The opening ceremony of the Cricket World Cup 2011 took place in Bangladesh at the Bangabandhu National Stadium in Dhaka on February 17, 2011, two days prior to the start of the World Cup. The cost of the opening ceremony was estimated to be US$30 million (£18.6m), the highest in the history of Cricket.

World Cup 2007 – The ICC Cricket World Cup 2007 Opening Ceremony was held on Sunday, 11 March 2007, at Trelawny Stadium in Jamaica. It featured over 2,000 dancers and performers representing all strands of West Indian music. The worldwide audience witnessed a defining moment in sport.

As the tournament kicked off at Jamaica’s Trelawny Stadium, 16 of the world’s top cricket teams marched onto the field to give viewers a glimpse of the players who will do battle over the next seven weeks. But as the players strode out, with a young child walking side-by-side with each captain, they were also showing the world a commitment to an even bigger battle – the fight against HIV/AIDS – that will continue long after the Cricket World Cup is over.

World Cup 2003 –  ICC 2003 Cricket World Cup opening ceremony on 8 February made us all proudly South African. Ceremonies for Africa, About 4 500 volunteer performers took part in the ceremony in front of an estimated Newlands audience of 25 000 and a TV audience of 1.4 billion.

World Cup 1999 – England was the host and memorable of the opening ceremony includes took place in the rain, with Tony Blair giving a speech with a broken mic and a fireworks display let off in daylight.

World Cup 1996 – First ever tournament of full of firsts.

Teams that would participate in CWC19

CWC 2019 will be staged in England and Wales from 30 May to 14 July. England will open the tournament at The Oval on 30 May when they will take on South Africa, while Australia will launch their title defense on 1 June against the ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier champions Afghanistan in a day/night match in Bristol.

There are ten teams who qualified to play cricket world cup 2019 including England being the host has automatically qualified for this world cup:

  1. Afghanistan                           
  2. Australia                     
  3. Bangladesh                          
  4. England                      
  5. India       
  6. New Zealand
  7. Pakistan
  8. South Africa
  9. Srilanka
  10. West Indies

Watch all news of this amazing ceremony here.