IPL 2023 Points Table- IPL Teams and Players List and Latest Updates

Indian Premier League (IPL) is all about playing exciting cricket, scoring runs, taking wickets, and reaching the top of the IPL 2023 Points Table to reach the finals and win it. As soon as the people get the IPL Schedule 2023 news they all want to IPL 2023 to start as soon as possible. Well, the culture this tournament has created all around the world of interesting domestic leagues can’t be explained in words.

Today, we are here to bring you the IPL 2023 Points Table information and much more exciting information that you will be looking forward to. However, before the tournament starts and we start updating the IPL points table with the names of teams, matches they played, won, and lost, we would like to bring you some interesting facts.

IPL 2020

First, let us share with you guys the list of teams that will be competing in this year’s IPL to win the crown.

  • Chennai Super Kings
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • Delhi Capital
  • Mumbai Indians
  • Kolkata Knight Riders
  • Rajasthan Royals
  • Kings XI Punjab
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad

These eight teams will be competing with each other in the tournament to reach the top four positions. And then play in the qualifiers to win the league.

History of the IPL Winners from Season 1 to 12

IPL 2023 will be played from March 23 rd to May 12th and this will be the 13th edition of the tournament. Before the tournament begins, we are bringing you a complete history of the IPL winners from Season 1 to 12 that is coming ahead.

  • 1st IPL 2008: Rajasthan Royals won the tournament by beating Chennai Super Kings.
  • IPL 2 2009: Deccan Chargers won the IPL 2009 by beating Royal Challengers.
  • 3rd IPL and 4 2010 and 2011: Both 3 rd and 4 th editions were lifted by Chennai Super Kings in 2010 and 2011.
  • IPL 5 2012: Kolkata Knight Riders won the 5 th edition of IPL by beating Chennai Super Kings.
  • IPL 6 2013: Mumbai Indians won the 6 th edition by beating CSK in the final.
  • 7th IPL 2014: Again, KKR won the 7 th edition of IPL by beating Kings XI Punjab.
  • IPL 8 2015: Mumbai Indians won the league again by beating CSK.
  • 9th IPL 2016: In 2016, Sunrisers Hyderabad lifted the 9 th IPL Trophy by beating Royal Challengers Bangalore.
  • 10th IPL 2017: Mumbai Indians won their 3 rd IPL title in 2017 by defeating Pune Warriors India.
  • IPL 11 2018: In the 11 th IPL Edition, CSK finally won its glory back by defeating Hyderabad in the final.
  • IPL 12 2019: By beating CSK 4 th time in the final, Mumbai Indians lifted their 4th IPL titl this year and they are the defending champions in IPL 2023.
  • 13th IPL  2022: Well, keep visiting the IPL 2023 Points Table on our site to see who wins the title in 2022.

And this was the complete history of all IPL winners from IPL 1 to 12.


As soon as the tournament will start from March 23rd. We will start updating the IPL 2023 Points Table. So make sure that you keep coming back to our website for that. Till then, you can check other IPL news and updates on our site and have fun!