IPL 2023 Teams, Players List of all teams, Full retained squad after auction

Indian premier league (Also Known as IPL) is one of the biggest T20 Cricket league in all over the world. Cricket fans from every corner of the world are desperate to wait every year for the new edition of IPL to enjoy the sensation of every match. In this article, you will find the IPL 2023 Teams along with their captains, full squad and you can check IPL 2023 Schedule here too.

First and Last match date

The IPL edition will start from 23rd March 2020 and the IPL 2023 final will be played on 24 May 2023. The opening match will be played between Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Mumbai Indians (MI), both teams are terrific and passionate give everything to win. But the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) will have a Home ground advantage which always played a crucial role in such hype games. Also, find the latest IPL 2023 Points table.

The following is a list of all IPL 2023 Teams that are going to compete in the tournament:

IPL 2023 Teams and their Captains

IPL 2020 Teams

Indian Premier League is one of the most competitive T20 league and each team tries to their level best to win each game and the Players give all they got on the pitch to fulfill the expectations of their supporters.

If we talk about the IPL 2023 Teams, there are a total of 8 teams going to clash with each other in fierce completion and tries to get the crown of IPL 2023. If you are just started to follow the IPL and want to know about the team, their captains and Home grounds then you are in the right place. Each participating team is listed below with their captain and Home ground name.

Let’s Start With Chennai Super Kings (CSK), one of the most favorite teams of the IPL and expected to win IPL2020 edition under the lead of World famous skipper Mahindra Singh Dhoni (MS Dhoni). CSK already won the IPL 3 times back in 2010, 2011 and 2018. The home ground of CSK is M.A. Chidambaram Stadium Chennai.

2nd team is the 4-time winners (back in 2013,2015,2017 and 2019), The Mumbai Indians (MI) is led by Rohit Sharma not only one of the versatile and classy batsmen but also proving as one hack of a captain. The Home Ground of Mumbai Indians is Wankhede Stadium Mumbai.

The Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) is always considered a real contender for the IPL 2023 and already won the two editions back in 2012 and 2014. The home ground of KKR is Edan Garden and led by Dinesh Karthik.

The Rajasthan Royal will be led by one of the most talented players of Australian Squad Steve Smith. He already proved his worth via excellent captain strategies for His National team. The home ground of RR is Sawai Mansingh Stadium. The RR already put their mark on the IPL back in 2008.

The 5th Team is Kings IX Punjab under the captaincy of KL Rahul one of the young and talented players of the Indian National Cricket team squad. Till the last edition, regardless of talented and experienced squad King IX Punjab failed to win the IPL and the home ground is IS Bindra Stadium.

Delhi capitals previously known as Delhi Daredevils will be led by Shreyas Iyer the young and energetic player of the Indian Team. The home ground is Feroz Shah Kotla Ground and till today this team failed to get a hand on the winner trophy.

Royal Challenger Bangalore (RCB) is led by the living legend and Run machine Virat Kohli but regardless of such talented captain and experienced squad this side always failed to win the IPL and couldn’t get a crown of the champions. The Home ground of RCB is M. Chinnaswamy Stadium.

The Last team is Sunrisers Hyderabad who won the IPL back in 2016 and the captain is Kane Williamson the giant of T20 format. Rajiv Gandhi Intl. Cricket Stadium is the home ground of Sunrisers.

IPL 2020 Teams Captains


This concludes our list of all IPL 2023 Teams that are going to play in this year’s IPL. If you are looking forward to getting more interesting information related to the tournament. Then make sure that you keep visiting our IPL blog for that.