Completely Changed New format of the World Cup Cricket

You can get ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Format and Rules. Cricket World Cup 2019 Qualification Criteria. Also get ICC Cricket World 2019 Groups and Points Table. Cricket World Cup 2019 Knock Out Qualification and Single Group Format.

Cricket World Cup 2019 is scheduled to be hosted by England & Wales starting from 30th May 2019 and continues till 2019. This is for the 5th time England is going to host this mega event of cricket and the last World Cup hosted by this country was back in 1999. As a host nation England has automatically qualified for the main rounds of this event.

ICC World Cup 2019 Qualified Teams

Well the officials of ICC have made several changes in the rules, format and criteria of this upcoming ICC World Cup 2019. Unlike World Cups of 2011 and 2015, in current edition the organizers of this event have cut down the numbers of participating teams from 14 to 10.

Moreover, 8 top cricket teams as per the rankings of ICC for ODI will automatically qualified for the main rounds of this tournament including the host country. The other two teams will be spotted by ICC World Cup Qualifiers 2018.

Cricket World Cup 2019 Groups Format

This time ICC have adopted the 1992 World Cup group format which is known as Round Robin Format for Cricket World Cup 2019. In this format all emerging teams of this event are placed in single group and each team is scheduled to play matches against 9 other teams of the event.

ICC has faced many issues in recent World Cups as back in 1999 the tournament was disturbed due to Super Six event. So in order to avoid such issues ICC has decided to follow Round Robin Fashion format for all emerging teams.

Cricket World Cup 2019 Points Criteria

As per the schedule announced by ICC total 48 matches are scheduled in this event and each team will play 9 group stage matches against its group-mates. Two points will be awarded to the winning side whereas in case of tie both sides will be entertained by 1-1 point.

No doubt there would be lot of competition between all participating teams under such format and top 4 teams will directly qualify for the Semi-finals of this tournament. So for qualifying teams are due to win maximum matches with handsome run-rate.

Final Take

Thats all about the new format of all teams during ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 . You can visit our website to get more interesting articles like this.