T20 World Cup Occurs In How Many Years

T20 World Cup Occurs in how many years do you know about it?  People think that continuously this time when the T20 tournament will play. Because the T20 World Cup of 2021 plays after 5 years due to the pandemic attack of Covid-19. In 2020 International Cricket Council postponed the 2020 T20 World Cup due to corona which was held in Australia.

ICC convert the 2020 T20 Tournament with T20 2021, it was decided India hosted the T20 World Cup, but after ICC change its decision, Dubai & Oman was the host country of the previous tournament T20. After ten years once again T20 Worlds Cup will be played after one year and Australia will be the host country of this tournament. Read this article till the end to get all information about the T20 World Cup occurring in how many years.

T20 World Cup Occurs In How Many Years

T20 World Cup Occurs in How Many Years?

As you know people want to know what T20 World Cup Occurs for how many years. Generally, T20 World Cup is held after every two years. But the 2020 T20 World Cup was replaced with 2021 due to covered-19. And from this change, the T20 World Cup will play for 5 years. Now the T20 World Cup 2022 will be held after one year, it is a big change in T20 World Cup due to Covid-19.

History of T20 World Cup Occurs In How Many Years

With the time T20 World Cup make the favorite format of the people. People love it because it is a limited 20 overs format & the fours and sixes of players made it extraordinary exciting. Most people think that T20 World Cup Occurs in how many years. Firstly the short format of cricket was introduced by New Zealand player Martin Crowe in 1990 as Max Cricket. Is T20 World Cup occur after one year or two years. T20 World cup occurs in how many years these are all questions which confuse you, we compiled all history about T20 World Cup here.

2010 Year

In 2010 the T20 World Cup was won by England against Australia and West Indies was the host country of this tournament. The match between the two Asian teams makes the tournament more exciting. The T20 World Cup Pakistan vs India match of the 2022 T20 World Cup will be the opening match of the T20 World Cup. . You can also read T20 World Cup Pak vs Australia.

2012 to the 2016 Year

The team West Indies played in the final of the T20 World Cup against Sri Lanka in the 2012 year. In this tournament, the amazing fact was that Sri Lanka was also the host country of this tournament but Sri Lanka failed to win the Trophy.  Asian countries host the T20 World Cup in 2014 and the final of this tournament plays between India and Sri Lanka where India wins the World Cup of T20 by 6 wickets against Sri Lanka.

2016 Year

In 2016 once again West Indies won the T20 World cup against England where India was the host country of this tournament. The tournament of 2021 T20 World Cup wins by Australia against New Zealand by 8 wickets. Dubai was the hosted country of the T20 tournament

T20 World cup 2022 Schedule

As you know the fans are excited about the upcoming T20 World Cup and they want to know every new about it. ICC announced the T20 World cup Schedule recently, on 16 October the T20 World Cup will start. The final will play on 13 November. A total of 16 teams will play in this tournament. A total of 45 matches will play between the teams.

After the Super 12 stage, 4 teams will qualify for the semi-finals. Two teams will qualify from the semi-final for the final of the T20 World Cup. The tournament of the T20 World Cup will host by Australia. All matches of the T20 2022 tournament will play in the stadiums in Australia.

Who won the 1st T20 World Cup?

The first T20 World Cup host by South Africa in 2007. The final match plays between Pakistan and India. Pakistan give this tournament to India to win in plate. India defeat the Pakistan by 6 runs.

T20 World Cup Winners List All Seasons or Year wise

Do you know which T20 World Cup Occurs in how many years?  The T20 format became more exciting in upcoming years because 20 teams will participate in T20 World Cup. All the teams play well according to their skills. But only one team won the Trophy of T20 World Cup on the behalf of its performance and highest points

. From 2007 to 2021 a total of 6 teams won the T20 World Cup Trophy. Some teams won the trophy 2 time and some teams made runner-up two times. Here we compiled all the details about the teams. The Asians team of  T20 World Cup Bangladesh check also.

T20 International  Winners List of All Seasons

If you don’t know about T20 World Cup occurs in how many years the winners list, so don’t worry about it. We list out all the winner’s lists or all seasons from 2007 to 2010. West Indies is the only team that won the T20 World Cup 2 times once in 2012 and second in 2016.

  • In 2007 India defeat Pakistan and became the first T20 World Cup-winning team under the captaincy of MS Dhoni.
  •  Pakistan played the final against Sri Lanka and defeat Sri Lanka by 8 wickets and become the winner of the tT20 World Cup in the year 2009.
  • In 2010 England played the final of the T20 World cup against Australia and defeat Australia by seven wickets.
  • West Indies became the winner of the 2012 T20 World cup for 1st time by defeating Sri Lanka by 36 runs.
  • In 2014 Sri Lanka raise as a more strong team and in the T20 World Cup final Sri Lanka defeat India by 6 wickets and became champions of this tournament
  •  India hosted the T20 World Cup in 2016, in the final of the tournament once again West Indies become the champions by defeating England.
  • In the 2021 T20 World cup Australia was the winner of this tournament, Australia defeated New Zealand by 8 wickets.

T20 World Cup Runner-up Year Wise

We listed here all the runner-up teams of all T20 World Cups from 2007 to 2021. Sri Lanka became runner-up 2 times once in 2009 and second in 2012.

  • Pakistan-2007
  • Sri Lanka-2009
  • Australia-2010
  • Sri Lanka-2012
  • India-2014
  • England-2016
  • New Zealand-2021

T20 World Cup winners 2021

In the previous T20 World Cup 2021 Australia won the Championship Trophy. The Host Country of this tournament was Dubai & Oman. Australia defeat New Zealand by 8 wickets and became T20 World Cup winners for 2021 first time. Mitchel Marsh was the player in the match of this tournament.

T20 World Cup List by Years

  • 1st T20 World cup – 2007
  • 2nd T20 World cup – 2009
  • 3rd T20 World cup – 2010
  • 4rth T20 World cup – 2012
  • 5th T20 World Cup – 2014
  • 6th T20 World cup – 2016
  • 7th T20 World cup – 2021

Website To watch T20 World Cup 2022 Live

There are some website that provides you live cricket without any subscription. You can download all these websites on your Mobiles, PC & Laptops. Just download them on your device and connect your device to internet. Now enjoy the T20 World Cup live matches on these. These websites are as follow: